Skip to main content
Out of State Students Interested in a VCSU Online Degree Program
State and Federal laws require colleges and universities to be authorized to offer online degree programs in states other than their own. Below is a list of states where Valley City State University is authorized to offer online degree programs and the status of pending authorization requests. Please pay careful attention to the programs available in your state.

By Level of Authorization

Full Authorization States
Alaska Missouri
Arizona Montana
California Nebraska
Colorado New Jersey
Connecticut North Dakota
Florida Pennsylvania
Hawaii South Carolina
Idaho South Dakota
Illinois Utah
Indiana Vermont
Michigan Virginia
Minnesota Wisconsin
Mississippi Wyoming
Approved for Only 100% Online Coursework/Programs
The following are states in which VCSU is approved to provide programs that have no physical presence requirements or experiences within the state, such as practicums, internships, or student teaching.
Delaware New Mexico
District of Columbia New York
Georgia North Carolina
Iowa Ohio
Kansas Oklahoma
Oregon Kentucky
Rhode Island Louisiana
Tennessee Maine
Texas Massachusetts
Washington Nevada
West Virginia New Hampshire